11th Annual General Meeting

Posted on 15-Jan-2013

By Voon Zhen Yi, Lieutenant, Kuala Lumpur State Council
January 13, 2013
BRICKFIELDS, KUALA LUMPUR - The Kuala Lumpur State Council held it's Eleventh Annual General Meeting at the Young Men's Christian Association of Kuala Lumpur. The meeting, attended by captains and representatives of all the KL companies as well as the 1st Seremban Company, which is now under KL State's administration, held a three hour meeting to report on progress of the Kuala Lumpur State activities and initiatives.

Left & Right pictures: The 11th AGM in session. Center: Mr Tony Chow (Middle) presiding over the meeting flanked by out going Treasurer, Mr Terence Tay (Left) and Deputy Commissioner, Mr Yee Mun Theam (Right)

It was also the end of the 2011-2013 term and the beginning of a new one for the Council. With a series of nominations and appointments, the following are the Council members for the new term.
Office Bearers for 2013-2015
State Commissioner - Mr Chow Kok Foo, HCPT, 3rd Kuala Lumpur
Deputy State Commissioner - Mr Tan Choon Lun, CPT, 4th Kuala Lumpur
State Secretary - Mr Edwin Tham Kam Fai, LT, 6th Kuala Lumpur
State Treasurer - Ms Esther Chew Ker Yng, CPT, 10th Kuala Lumpur

Training Chairman - Mr Yeap Kup Sang, CPT, 12th Kuala Lumpur
Extension Chairman - Mr Yee Mun Theam, CPT, 1st Kuala Lumpur
MBWP Representative - Mr Tan Choon Lun, CPT, 4th Kuala Lumpur
Captains of 2013
1st Kuala Lumpur - Mr Yee Mun Theam
2nd Kuala Lumpur - Mr Jacob David
3rd Kuala Lumpur - Mr Tay Hoon Peng
4th Kuala Lumpur - Mr Tan Choon Lun
6th Kuala Lumpur - Ms Goy Su Ling
10th Kuala Lumpur - Ms Esther Chew Ker Yng
12th Kuala Lumpur - Yeap Kup Sang
Congratulations to the new Council members. May the Lord give you the wisdom to lead the KL State Boys' Brigade to greater heights in service of Him and our young people.
 Group picture of delegates and observers of the 11th AGM