KL State AGM 2019

Posted on 27-Jan-2019

The KL State Council’s Annual General Meeting (AGM) for year 2019 was successfully conducted under the hosting by the 1st Seremban and 2nd Seremban Company. It was held at the Wesley Methodist Church, Seremban on 17 January 2019.

The meeting was attended by delegates and representatives from various companies of the KL State Boys’ Brigade. Which includes all the twelve Kuala Lumpur companies and the two Seremban companies.

The meeting was opened with the preaching of the Word of God from the 2nd Seremban’s Lieutenant– Mr. Kwan Swee Ching. After that, the agenda of the meeting includes past, present and future affairs of the KL State Council. It includes the welfare of the members, discussion of events, operational discussions, report of company progression and followed by the bi-annual Council Elections.


This year’s Council Exco members are as followed:

Commissioner: Andy Tan, 4th Kuala Lumpur

Deputy Commissioner: Nicholas Yeap, 12th Kuala Lumpur

Secretary: Aldrin Lim, 14th Kuala Lumpur

Treasurer: Goy Su Ling, 6th Kuala Lumpur

Sectional Chairpersons

Jacob David, 2nd Kuala Lumpur - Awards & Training

Tham Chwen Fhong, 1st Kuala Lumpur - Uniform and Drill

Andrew Tan, 12th Kuala Lumpur - Extensions

Susan Pee , 10th Kuala Lumpur - Girls' Section

David Mah, 18th Kuala Lumpur - Juniors' Section




The meeting was adjourned with the closing prayer by Mr. Tony Chow – Hon. Capt. of 3rd Kuala Lumpur and ex-Commissioner of the KL State Council and followed by a CNY-fellowship dinner at a local restaurant.